The MMR-Heritage Conservation Society was established by the MMRDA in November 1996 and is registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860 and the Public Trust Act, 1950.

The Board Of Governors

The activities of the MMR-HCS are governed by a Board of Governors comprising of representatives from Government Agencies, Associations and Organizations concerned with Heritage and Individual Experts.

  • The current members of the Board of Governors include:

    1) Representatives from the Government Agencies

    1. Mr.R. A. Rajeev
      Metropolitan Commissioner, MMRDA & President, MMR-HCS (Chairperson of Board of Governors)
    2. Mr. Ramanath Jha
      Chairman, Mumbai Heritage Conservation Committee
    3. Mr. Sabyasachi Mukherjee
      Director, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Sanghralaya, Mumbai
    4. Mr. Dinesh Naik
      Assistant Engineer (Tech.), MCGM
    5. Mr. Ramesh Dengle
      Chief Architect & Planner, CIDCO
    6. Dr. Tejas Garge
      Director, Archaeology & Museums, Maharashtra State

    2) Nominees of Organizations/ Associations concerned

    1. Prof. Mustansir Dalvi
      Professor of Architecture, Sir J.J College of Architecture, Mumbai
    2. MTDC

    3) Individual Experts

    1. Mr. D.T Joseph
      IAS (Retd.), Ex-Principal Secretary, UDD, Govt. of Maharashtra & Expert in legislation
    2. Dr. Mariam Dossal
      Professor, Dept. of History, University of Mumbai.
    3. Mr. Vidhyadhar Phatak.
      Expert in Planning
    4. Mr. Chetan Raikar
      Expert in Structural Engineering
    5. Mr. David Cardoz
      Expert in Heritage Conservation
  • The Society Office

    1. Ms. Uma Adusumilli
      Chief, Planning Division, MMRDA & Director, MMR-HCS.
    2. Mr. M.S Nagargoje
      Financial Advisor, MMRDA &Treasurer, MMR-HCS.
    3. Mr. Abhijit Ekbote
    4. Ms. Shalini Singh
      Conservation Planner
    5. Mr. C.S Shetty
      Administrative and Accounts officer
    6. Mr. Mahesh Talekar